SchoolNet SA

Proudly South African



Pan African Microsoft Innovative Teachers Forum Results - 2009

These winners will now attend the Worldwide Innovative Teachers Forum which will be held in Salvador, Brazil from 3 – 7 November 2009. We are very proud of our teachers and the high standard of the work they have produced. Our hope is that next year even more teachers will participate in this exciting event that celebrates teachers who are using technology in engaging ways to promote teaching and learning.

The Pan African Microsoft Innovative Teachers Forum winners were as follows:

Innovation in Collaboration
1. Cheryl Douglas – South Africa
2. Frans Kalp – South Africa
3. Mohundranathsingh Ujoodha - Mauritius

Innovation in Community
1. Milton Chebet – Uganda
2. Fiona Beal – South Africa
3. Nicci Hayes – South Africa

Innovation in Content
1. Lalita Devi Ramsewak – Mauritius
2. Rae Gagiano – South Africa
3. Sadique Boateng - Ghana

Peer Award
1. Moliehi Sekese - Lesotho

World Bank Consortium Award
1. Baye Sadiara Fall – Senegal
2. Frans Kalp – South Africa

Group Collaboration Project (this project was planned in Mauritius – and the teachers will now implement it)
· Mohundranathsingh Ujoodha - Mauritius
· Nicci Hayes – South Africa
· Wellington Oboh - Nigeria
· Baye Sadiara Fall - Senegal
· Magura Miquitaio - Mozambique
· Jean Mike Malecaut - Mauritius

Charli Wiggil and Hlengiwe Mfeka also represented South Africa.



2008 Flier (PDF)

South African Finals 2007

Worldwide Finals 2007


























Copyright © SchoolNet SA 2006