SchoolNet SA

Proudly South African



Innovative Teachers Forum Awards - 2010

On 2 and 3 August the twenty teachers who had been selected as finalists in the 2010 Microsoft Innovative Teachers Forum met at the School Technology Innovation Centre in Johannesburg to share their creative projects that use ICT in interesting and engaging ways. During the forum, each finalist had an opportunity to present his or her project to a panel of judges and colleagues. Many agreed that this networking opportunity was a highlight of the event and that from it they gained even more ideas for using technology to promote learning in the classroom.

Photos of Day 1

Photos of Day 2


The following teachers each won a Dell Laptop and will be representing South Africa at the Pan African Innovative Teachers Forum which will be taking place in Mombassa in late August 2010.

Innovation in Collaboration

Linda Bradfield (St John's College) - Trash to Treasure

Innovation in Community

Chris Gatsi (General Smuts High School) - Zera Tolerance for Bribery Campaign

Innovation in Content

Warren Sparrow (Rondebosch Boys' Preparatory) - Who Wants to be a Millionaire?

Innovation in Challenging Contexts

Team: Shireen Persens, Sunia Dokter, Ngaka Ralekoale, Lehentse Seekoei (Free State)

Judges Award

Peter de Lisle - Biodiversity

We would like to congratulate all the winners and finalists on their achievements.

If you would like more information about the Microsoft Innovative Teachers Awards, please contact Megan Rademeyer – or 011 403 5777.


Regional events in 2006

South African Finals 2007

Worldwide Finals 2007













Copyright © SchoolNet SA 2006