Congratulations to the new Microsoft Innovative Educator Experts 2016 from South Africa – details below


SchoolNet SA would like to congratulate the South African and Lesotho Microsoft Innovative Educator Experts who have been selected to be part of this programme for 2015-2016. This year we have a total of 61 MIEs – 46 new MIEs as well as 15 MIEs who were selected in 2014 who have opted to remain in the programme.

During the course of the year, all Microsoft Innovative Educator Experts will have an opportunity to:

· test new Microsoft products whilst they are in beta form;

· participate in exclusive professional development opportunities

· and participate in focus groups to give feedback to development teams at Microsoft.

Most exciting of all is that SOME of the South African and Lesotho MIEs will be selected to be amongst 300 MIEs from around the world who will attend the Microsoft in Educator Exchange Event (E²), in Budapest, Hungary in March 2016.

To read more about the Microsoft Innovative Educators, please visit this link

Details of the 2016 MIE Expert Educators

Listed below are the new MIEs for 2015-2016. Congratulations to the following teachers:

First Name Last Name School
Adam Mojapelo Zoetfontein Secondary
Andrea Mitas Brescia House School
Andries Bogatsu George Madoda Primary School
Ashley Roberts Brescia House School
Bruce Eyles St David’s Marist Inanda
Burgert Maree Bishops (Diocesan College)
Catherine Mullen Brescia House School
Charli Wiggill Eden College, Durban
Charmaine Caine Brescia House School
Cheryl Douglas Bishops, Diocesan College
Chipa Maimela University of Witwatersrand
Christopher Filander International School of SA
Dimakatso Sefora Lefaragatlhe Primary School
Gerard Noel Bishops (Diocesan) College
Graham West Brescia House School
Jeneanne Hultzer Brescia House School
Jonas Letsoalo Kgetsa
Karen Hobson St Andrews Preparatory
Kathleen Raeburn Brescia House School
Keshma Patel Micklefield
Hawa Patel Roshnee Islamic SChool
Kessaiah Mathe-mohlala Ekwaluseni Catholic Intermediate
Kevin Smart Brescia House School
Kim Duncan Brescia House School
Kirsten Cartlidge Brescia House School
Kumaris Pillay Crawford College
Lauren Julius Education in the Move
Lewis Nyanhi Umtata High School
Lilian Ofori Asaare Phethahatso EM Community
Mandisi Vili Zwelibangile JSS
Moses Sehoole Mankuroane High
Mpho Phakisi Phethahatso EM Community
Neliswa Ester Zini Shiloh Junior & Senior Primary
Nokuzola Fini Zwelibangile JSS
Nomawabo Lobete New Hope combined
Nosithembele Gcobo Sentile J S S
Noxolo Buyeye Solomon Qatyana Primary
Peter de Lisle Hilton College
Peter Lekolwane Diopong Primary School
Prinavin Govender Durban Univeristy of Technology
Shannon Stride Brescia House School
Shelley Hill Brescia House School
Susan Chalom Brescia House School
Talent Mabiya Letare Secondary School
Thejane Malakane Toloane Primary School
Wessel Theron Bishops Diocesan College

We also welcome back the following MIEs who have elected to remain in the programme for another year:

First Name Last Name School
Lyneth Crighton Brescia House School
Simone Crous Elkanah House Senior Primary
Linda Foulkes Elkanah House High School
Tracy Heath Brescia House School
Mabore Lekalakala Toronto Primary School
Jacky Louw Elkanah House Senior Primary
Tlali Mabusane Matikoe High School
Mokhudu Machaba Ngwanamago Primary
Tinny Molepo Pula Madibogo Primary
Yolande Peter Byletts Secondary School
Kathryn Riva Micklefield School
Warren Sparrow Rondebosch Boys’ Prep
Karen Stadler Elkanah House Senior Primary
Anne Pininski Brescia House School
Phuti Ragophala Pula Madibogo Primary School
« Return to Latest News

SchoolNet South Africa is an incorporated Non Profit Company - Registration 2001/012244/08, NPO Number 030-817
and holds Public Benefit Organisation (PBO) Status, in terms of Section 30 of the INcome Tax Act - POB Number 130003557.

Click here to support SchoolNet


For all official information and updates regarding COVID-19, visit